Welscher Gast digital, by Helmut W. Klug

Welscher Gast digital, Thomasin-Projekt (ed.), 2011-2016. http://digi.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/wgd/ (Last Accessed: 23.05.2016). Reviewed by Helmut W. Klug (ZIM-ACDH, Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz). helmut.klug (at) uni-graz.at || Abstract This review discusses the Digital Scholarly Edition Welscher Gast digital that is conducted as part of the …

Welscher Gast digital Read more »

The Correspondence of James McNeill Whistler, by Magdalena Turska

The Correspondence of James McNeill Whistler, Margaret F. MacDonald, Patricia de Montfort and Nigel Thorp (ed.), 2003-2010. http://www.whistler.arts.gla.ac.uk/correspondence/ (Last Accessed: 21.10.2015). Reviewed by Magdalena Turska (IT Services, University of Oxford). magdalena.turska (at) it.ox.ac.uk || Abstract This article reviews the online-edition …

The Correspondence of James McNeill Whistler Read more »

Processing Dante’s Commedia: From Sanguineti’s Edition to Digital Tools, by Elena Spadini

Dante Alighieri Commedia A Digital Edition, Prue Shaw (ed.), 2010. http://sd-editions.com/AnaAdditional/commediaonline/home.html (Last Accessed: 15.10.2015). Reviewed by Elena Spadini (Huygens ING – DiXiT), elena.spadini (at) huygens.knaw.nl. || Abstract The Commedia project aims to investigate the manuscript transmission of the poem, using …

Processing Dante’s Commedia: From Sanguineti’s Edition to Digital Tools Read more »

The Diary of William Godwin, by Richard Hadden

William Godwin’s Diary, Victoria Myers, David O’Shaughnessy, and Mark Philp (ed.), 2010. http://godwindiary.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/ (Last Accessed: 21.02.2015). Reviewed by Richard Hadden (Maynooth University). richard.hadden (at) nuim.ie || Abstract William Godwin’s diary presents a range of difficulties to both researchers and editors. …

The Diary of William Godwin Read more »

Rethinking the publication of premodern sources: Petrus Plaoul on the Sentences, by Andrew Dunning

Petrus Plaoul. Commentarius in libros Sententiarum: Editiones electronicas, Jeffrey C. Witt (ed.), 2011ff.. http://petrusplaoul.org (Last Accessed: 03.02.2015). Reviewed by Andrew Dunning (Centre for Medieval Studies, University of Toronto). andrew.dunning (at) utoronto.ca || Abstract Jeffrey Witt’s edition of the lectures on …

Rethinking the publication of premodern sources: Petrus Plaoul on the Sentences Read more »

Melville’s Marginalia Online, by Elli Bleeker

Melville’s Marginalia Online, Steven Olsen-Smith; Peter Norberg; Dennis C. Marnon (ed.), 2008. http://melvillesmarginalia.org/front.php (Last Accessed: 14.10.2015). Reviewed by Elli Bleeker (University of Antwerp). elli.bleeker (at) uantwerpen.be || Abstract This review discusses Melville’s Marginalia Online, a digital edition and online catalogue …

Melville’s Marginalia Online Read more »

Der Zürcher Sommer 1968: Die digitale Edition, by Friederike Wein

Der Zürcher Sommer 1968: Die digitale Edition, Angelika Linke, Joachim Scharloth (ed.), 2008. https://www.uzh.ch/cosmov/edition/ssl-dir/V4/ (Last Accessed: 16.11.2014). Reviewed by Friederike Wein (Freie Universität Berlin). friederike.wein (at) fu-berlin.de || Abstract Der Zürcher Sommer 1968 is a digital edition of the events …

Der Zürcher Sommer 1968: Die digitale Edition Read more »

The Shelley-Godwin Archive: The edition of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein Notebooks, by Frederike Neuber

The Shelley-Godwin Archive, Elizabeth C. Denlinger, Neil Fraistat (ed.), 2013. http://shelleygodwinarchive.org/ (Last Accessed: 30.11.2013). Reviewed by Frederike Neuber (Zentrum für Informationsmodellierung, Universität Graz). frederike.neuber (at) uni-graz.at || Abstract The Shelley-Godwin Archive aims to bring the widely scattered handwritten legacy of …

The Shelley-Godwin Archive: The edition of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein Notebooks Read more »

The Fleischmann Diaries, by Merisa A. Martinez

The Fleischmann Diaries, Roísín O’Brien (ed.), 2012. http://fleischmanndiaries.ucc.ie/ (Last Accessed: 28.11.2014). Reviewed by Merisa A. Martinez (University of Borås). Merisa.Martinez (at) gmail.com || Abstract This is a review of the Fleischmann Diaries Online Archive, a digitisation project including a transcription …

The Fleischmann Diaries Read more »

The Digital Edition of the Becerro Galicano de San Millán de la Cogolla, reviewed by Francisco Javier Álvarez Carbajal

The digital edition of the Becerro Galicano de San Millán de la Cogolla, David Peterson (ed.), 2013. http://www.ehu.es/galicano/ (Last Accessed: 23.11.2014). Reviewed by Francisco Javier Álvarez Carbajal (École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales). fran_cois27 (at) hotmail.com || Abstract This …

The Digital Edition of the Becerro Galicano de San Millán de la Cogolla Read more »