Articles tagged 'Correspondence'

Review of the Busoni Digital Edition

Ferruccio Busoni – Briefe und Schriften, Ullrich Scheidler and Christian Schaper (ed.), 2016-2018. https://www.busoni-nachlass.org (Last Accessed: 06.02.2020). Reviewed by Theodor Costea (Independent scholar), theo.costea@gmail.com. || Abstract Ferruccio Busoni – Briefe und Schriften is a digital scholarly edition of letters and

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Briefwechsel Sauer-Seuffert. A ‘Web Platform’ for a Scholars Correspondence (on Editions, among other things)

Briefwechsel Sauer-Seuffert, Bernhard Fetz, Desiree Hebenstreit, Marcel Illetschko, Hans Harald Müller, Mirko Nottscheid (ed.), 2015. http://sauer-seuffert.onb.ac.at/ (Last Accessed: 05.11.2019). Reviewed by Stephan Kurz (Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften, Institute for Habsburg and Balkan Studies), stephan.kurz@oeaw.ac.at. || Abstract The “web platform” for

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Die offene Editionswerkstatt: Carl Maria von Webers Briefe in der digitalen WeGA

Carl-Maria-von-Weber-Gesamtausgabe. Digitale Edition: Briefe, Joachim Veit und Peter Stadler (ed.), 2011. https://weber-gesamtausgabe.de (Last Accessed: 02.06.2020). Reviewed by Torsten Roeder (Leopoldina), torsten.roeder@leopoldina.org. || Abstract This review focuses on the digital edition of correspondence by the German composer Carl Maria von Weber

Tagged with: , , , ,

Darwin Correspondence Project

Darwin Correspondence Project, James Andrew Secord (director), Alison Pearn (associate director), Samantha Evans, Shelley Innes, Francis Neary (et al.) (ed.), 1985ff. https://www.darwinproject.ac.uk/ (Last Accessed: 23.11.2019). Reviewed by Sabine Seifert (Theodor Fontane Archive, University of Potsdam), sabine.seifert@uni-potsdam.de. || Abstract Charles Darwin’s

Tagged with: , , , ,

Briefe und Texte aus dem intellektuellen Berlin um 1800

Briefe und Texte aus dem intellektuellen Berlin um 1800, Anne Baillot (ed.), 2011-2017. https://www.berliner-intellektuelle.eu/ (Last Accessed: 09.05.2020). Reviewed by Sascha Grabsch (Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities), grabsch@bbaw.de. || Abstract The digital edition “Briefe und Texte aus dem intellektuellen Berlin

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Erich Mendelsohn Archiv (EMA)

EMA – Erich Mendelsohn Archiv. Der Briefwechsel von Erich und Luise Mendelsohn 1910–1953, Andreas Bienert, Wim de Wit (ed.), 2010–2014. http://ema.smb.museum (Last Accessed: 14.01.2019). Reviewed by Anna Busch (Theodor-Fontane-Archiv, Universität Potsdam), annabusch@uni-potsdam.de. || Abstract The Erich Mendelsohn Archiv (EMA), which

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Mozart Briefe und Dokumente – Online Edition

Mozart Briefe und Dokumente — Online-Edition, Stiftung Mozarteum Salzburg und Packard Humanities Institute (ed.), 2006. http://dme.mozarteum.at/DME/main/cms.php?tid=110&sec=briefe&l= (Last Accessed: 07.05.2018). Reviewed by Maja Hartwig (Independent Scholar), maja.hartwig@gmail.com. || Abstract The Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation in cooperation with the Packard Humanities Institute, Los

Tagged with: , , , ,

Rezension der „Alfred-Escher-Briefedition“

Alfred Escher-Briefedition, Joseph Jung (ed.), 2015. https://www.briefedition.alfred-escher.ch/ (Last Accessed: 22.05.2018). Reviewed by Dominik Kasper (Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur Mainz), dominik.kasper (at) adwmainz.de. || Abstract Based on letters from politician and industrialist Alfred Escher (1819–1882), an important protagonist of

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

The Correspondence of James McNeill Whistler

The Correspondence of James McNeill Whistler, Margaret F. MacDonald, Patricia de Montfort and Nigel Thorp (ed.), 2003-2010. http://www.whistler.arts.gla.ac.uk/correspondence/ (Last Accessed: 21.10.2015). Reviewed by Magdalena Turska (IT Services, University of Oxford). magdalena.turska (at) it.ox.ac.uk || Abstract This article reviews the online-edition

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Social

Meta

Published: May 2020