Articles tagged '19th Century'

Rezension der „Alfred-Escher-Briefedition“

Alfred Escher-Briefedition, Joseph Jung (ed.), 2015. https://www.briefedition.alfred-escher.ch/ (Last Accessed: 22.05.2018). Reviewed by Dominik Kasper (Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur Mainz), dominik.kasper (at) adwmainz.de. || Abstract Based on letters from politician and industrialist Alfred Escher (1819–1882), an important protagonist of

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Review of Mark Twain’s Letters, 1853–1880 of the Mark Twain Project Online

Mark Twain’s Letters, 1853–1880, Edgar Marquess Branch, Michael B. Frank, Kenneth M. Sanderson, Harriet Elinor Smith, Richard Bucci, Victor Fischer, Lin Salamo, Sharon K. Goetz (ed.), 1988-2010. http://www.marktwainproject.org/xtf/search?category=letters;rmode=landing_letters;style=mtp (Last Accessed: 12.01.2018). Reviewed by Elise Hanrahan (Freie Universität Berlin), hanrahan.elise@gmail.com. ||

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Crossing Brooklyn Ferry: An Online Critical Edition

Crossing Brooklyn Ferry: An Online Critical Edition, Jesse Merandy (ed.), 2008. http://msr-archives.rutgers.edu/CBF/ (Last Accessed: 24.06.2017). Reviewed by Mellissa Hinton (Long Island University/Post Campus), Mellissa.Hinton (at) liu.edu. || Abstract Jesse Merandy’s legacy project, Crossing Brooklyn Ferry: An Online Critical Edition (2008-09),

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

The William Blake Archive (Upgrade)

The William Blake Archive, Morris Eaves, Robert Essick, and Joseph Viscomi (ed.), 1996-2017. http://www.blakearchive.org (Last Accessed: 23.09.2017). Reviewed by Kendal Crawford (Simon Fraser University), kendal_crawford (at) sfu.ca and Michelle Levy (Simon Fraser University), mnl@sfu.ca. || Abstract This review addresses the

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The ‘Beta Dilemma’ – A Review of the Faust Edition

Faustedition, Anne Bohnenkamp, Silke Henke, Fotis Jannidis (ed.), 2016. http://beta.faustedition.net/ (Last Accessed: 18.09.2017). Reviewed by Tessa Gengnagel (Cologne Center for eHumanities (CCeH) / a.r.t.e.s. Graduate School for the Humanities Cologne), tessa.gengnagel (at) uni-koeln.de. || Abstract The Faust Edition is a

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,

Deutsches Textarchiv

Deutsches Textarchiv, Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften (ed.), 2017. http://www.deutschestextarchiv.de/ (Last Accessed: 16.08.2017). Reviewed by Dario Kampkaspar (Herzog August Bibliothek / Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities an der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften), dario.kampkaspar (at) oeaw.ac.at. || Abstract Owing to its well

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The William Blake Archive

The William Blake Archive, Morris Eaves, Robert Essick, and Joseph Viscomi (ed.), 1996. http://www.blakearchive.org (Last Accessed: 06.11.2016). Reviewed by Kendal Crawford (Simon Fraser University), kendal_crawford (at) sfu.ca and Michelle Levy (Simon Fraser University), mnl (at) sfu.ca. || Abstract The William

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Digital Thoreau

Digital Thoreau, Paul Schacht (ed.), 2014. http://www.digitalthoreau.org/ (Last Accessed: 30.12.2015). Reviewed by Aodhán Kelly (University of Antwerp). aodhan.kelly (at) uantwerpen.be || Abstract Digital Thoreau is a web resource comprising three digital projects related to the work of Henry David Thoreau

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Melville’s Marginalia Online

Melville’s Marginalia Online, Steven Olsen-Smith; Peter Norberg; Dennis C. Marnon (ed.), 2008. http://melvillesmarginalia.org/front.php (Last Accessed: 14.10.2015). Reviewed by Elli Bleeker (University of Antwerp). elli.bleeker (at) uantwerpen.be || Abstract This review discusses Melville’s Marginalia Online, a digital edition and online catalogue

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Social

Meta

Published: Sep 2017