Songs of the Victorians, Joanna Swafford (ed.), 2013–2020. http://www.songsofthevictorians.com/index.html (Last Accessed: 14.09.2020). Reviewed by Eva Moreda Rodriguez (University of Glasgow), Eva.MoredaRodriguez@glasgow.ac.uk. || Abstract The present review occupies itself with the project Songs of the Victorians, developed by Joanna Swafford, which …

Songs of the Victorians Read more »

EMA – Erich Mendelsohn Archiv. Der Briefwechsel von Erich und Luise Mendelsohn 1910–1953, Andreas Bienert, Wim de Wit (ed.), 2010–2014. http://ema.smb.museum (Last Accessed: 14.01.2019). Reviewed by Anna Busch (Theodor-Fontane-Archiv, Universität Potsdam), annabusch@uni-potsdam.de. || Abstract The Erich Mendelsohn Archiv (EMA), which …

Erich Mendelsohn Archiv (EMA) Read more »

The William Blake Archive, Morris Eaves, Robert Essick, and Joseph Viscomi (ed.), 1996-2017. http://www.blakearchive.org (Last Accessed: 23.09.2017). Reviewed by Kendal Crawford (Simon Fraser University), kendal_crawford (at) sfu.ca and Michelle Levy (Simon Fraser University), mnl@sfu.ca. || Abstract This review addresses the …

The William Blake Archive (Upgrade) Read more »

Litteraturbanken, Mats Malm, Cai Alfredson, Dick Claésson, Paulina Helgesson, Anja Hellström, Carl-Johan Lind, Ellen Mattson, Ljubica Miočević, Therese Röök, Ilaria Tedde (ed.), 2004ff.. http://litteraturbanken.se (Last Accessed: 27.07.2017). Reviewed by Mats Dahlström (University of Borås), mats.dahlstrom (at) hb.se and Wout Dillen …

Litteraturbanken: the Swedish Literature Bank Read more »

Lope de Vega’s La Dama Boba, by Antonio Rojas Castro

La dama boba: edición crítica y archivo digital, Marco Presotto, Sònia Boadas, Eugenio Maggi, Aurèlia Pessarrodona (ed.), 2015. http://doi.org/10.6092/UNIBO/LADAMABOBA (Last Accessed: 04.11.2016). Reviewed by Antonio Rojas Castro (Cologne Center for eHumanities), rojas.castro.antonio (at) gmail.com. || Abstract La dama boba: edición …

Lope de Vega’s La Dama Boba. Critical edition and digital archive Read more »

The Beckett Digital Manuscript Project, by Anna-Maria Sichani

Beckett, Samuel. Stirrings Still / Soubresauts and Comment dire / what is the word: a digital genetic edition (2011), | L’Innommable / The Unnamable: a digital genetic edition (2013) | Krapp’s Last Tape / La Dernière Bande: a digital genetic …

Literary drafts, genetic criticism and computational technology. The Beckett Digital Manuscript Project Read more »

The William Blake Archive, by Kendal Crawford and Michelle Levy

The William Blake Archive, Morris Eaves, Robert Essick, and Joseph Viscomi (ed.), 1996. http://www.blakearchive.org (Last Accessed: 06.11.2016). Reviewed by Kendal Crawford (Simon Fraser University), kendal_crawford (at) sfu.ca and Michelle Levy (Simon Fraser University), mnl (at) sfu.ca. || Abstract The William …

The William Blake Archive Read more »

Digital Thoreau, by Aodhán Kelly

Digital Thoreau, Paul Schacht (ed.), 2014. http://www.digitalthoreau.org/ (Last Accessed: 30.12.2015). Reviewed by Aodhán Kelly (University of Antwerp). aodhan.kelly (at) uantwerpen.be || Abstract Digital Thoreau is a web resource comprising three digital projects related to the work of Henry David Thoreau …

Digital Thoreau Read more »

The Diary of William Godwin, by Richard Hadden

William Godwin’s Diary, Victoria Myers, David O’Shaughnessy, and Mark Philp (ed.), 2010. http://godwindiary.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/ (Last Accessed: 21.02.2015). Reviewed by Richard Hadden (Maynooth University). richard.hadden (at) nuim.ie || Abstract William Godwin’s diary presents a range of difficulties to both researchers and editors. …

The Diary of William Godwin Read more »

Melville’s Marginalia Online, by Elli Bleeker

Melville’s Marginalia Online, Steven Olsen-Smith; Peter Norberg; Dennis C. Marnon (ed.), 2008. http://melvillesmarginalia.org/front.php (Last Accessed: 14.10.2015). Reviewed by Elli Bleeker (University of Antwerp). elli.bleeker (at) uantwerpen.be || Abstract This review discusses Melville’s Marginalia Online, a digital edition and online catalogue …

Melville’s Marginalia Online Read more »