Wolfgang Koeppen Jugend, Katharina Krüger, Elisabetta Mengaldo, Eckhard Schumacher (ed.), 2016. http://koeppen-jugend.de/ (Last Accessed: 10.10.2019). Reviewed by Bastian Politycki (University of Wuppertal), politycki@uni-wuppertal.de. || Abstract The Jugend Edition is a critical edition of Wolfgang Koeppen’s Jugend, which was published in …

Wolfgang Koeppen Jugend – Rezension der textgenetischen Edition Read more »

Tagged with: , , , ,

Juxta Web Service, NINES, Performant Software, Gregor Middell, Ronald Dekker (ed.), 2009. http://juxtacommons.org/; LERA, Marcus Pöckelmann (ed.), 2015. http://lera.uzi.uni-halle.de/; Variance Viewer, Nico Balbach (ed.), 2018. http://variance-viewer.informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de/Variance-Viewer/ (Last Accessed: 20.12.2019). Reviewed by Torsten Roeder (Leopoldina), torsten.roeder@leopoldina.org. || Abstract The review presents …

Juxta Web Service, LERA, and Variance Viewer. Web based collation tools for TEI Read more »

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

The Beckett Digital Manuscript Project, by Anna-Maria Sichani

Beckett, Samuel. Stirrings Still / Soubresauts and Comment dire / what is the word: a digital genetic edition (2011), | L’Innommable / The Unnamable: a digital genetic edition (2013) | Krapp’s Last Tape / La Dernière Bande: a digital genetic …

Literary drafts, genetic criticism and computational technology. The Beckett Digital Manuscript Project Read more »

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Jane Austen’s Fiction Manuscripts, by Michelle Levy

Jane Austen’s Fiction Manuscripts, Kathryn Sutherland (ed.), 2010. http://www.janeausten.ac.uk/index.html (Last Accessed: 03.01.2017). Reviewed by Michelle Levy (Simon Fraser University), mnl (at) sfu.ca. || Abstract Jane Austen’s Fiction Manuscripts Digital Edition (JAFM), edited by Kathryn Sutherland, provides high-resolution pages images and …

Jane Austen’s Fiction Manuscripts Read more »

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Digital Thoreau, by Aodhán Kelly

Digital Thoreau, Paul Schacht (ed.), 2014. http://www.digitalthoreau.org/ (Last Accessed: 30.12.2015). Reviewed by Aodhán Kelly (University of Antwerp). aodhan.kelly (at) uantwerpen.be || Abstract Digital Thoreau is a web resource comprising three digital projects related to the work of Henry David Thoreau …

Digital Thoreau Read more »

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welscher Gast digital, by Helmut W. Klug

Welscher Gast digital, Thomasin-Projekt (ed.), 2011-2016. http://digi.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/wgd/ (Last Accessed: 23.05.2016). Reviewed by Helmut W. Klug (ZIM-ACDH, Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz). helmut.klug (at) uni-graz.at || Abstract This review discusses the Digital Scholarly Edition Welscher Gast digital that is conducted as part of the …

Welscher Gast digital Read more »

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

The Shelley-Godwin Archive: The edition of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein Notebooks, by Frederike Neuber

The Shelley-Godwin Archive, Elizabeth C. Denlinger, Neil Fraistat (ed.), 2013. http://shelleygodwinarchive.org/ (Last Accessed: 30.11.2013). Reviewed by Frederike Neuber (Zentrum für Informationsmodellierung, Universität Graz). frederike.neuber (at) uni-graz.at || Abstract The Shelley-Godwin Archive aims to bring the widely scattered handwritten legacy of …

The Shelley-Godwin Archive: The edition of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein Notebooks Read more »

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,