Darwin Correspondence Project, reviewed by Sabine Seifert

Darwin Correspondence Project, James Andrew Secord (director), Alison Pearn (associate director), Samantha Evans, Shelley Innes, Francis Neary (et al.) (ed.), 1985ff. https://www.darwinproject.ac.uk/ (Last Accessed: 23.11.2019). Reviewed by Sabine Seifert (Theodor Fontane Archive, University of Potsdam), sabine.seifert@uni-potsdam.de. || Abstract Charles Darwin’s …

Darwin Correspondence Project Read more »

Briefe und Texte aus dem intellektuellen Berlin um 1800, reviewed by Sascha Grabsch

Briefe und Texte aus dem intellektuellen Berlin um 1800, Anne Baillot (ed.), 2011-2017. https://www.berliner-intellektuelle.eu/ (Last Accessed: 09.05.2020). Reviewed by Sascha Grabsch (Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities), grabsch@bbaw.de. || Abstract The digital edition “Briefe und Texte aus dem intellektuellen Berlin …

Briefe und Texte aus dem intellektuellen Berlin um 1800 Read more »

Tustep – Tübinger System von Textverarbeitungs-Programmen, ITUG e. V. (ed.), 2018. https://www.tustep.uni-tuebingen.de/ (Last Accessed: 01.10.2019). Reviewed by Christian Griesinger (University of Wuppertal), griesinger@uni-wuppertal.de. || Abstract This review deals with the Tübinger System von Textverarbeitungs-Programmen called TUSTEP. It describes some of …

Review of the Tübinger System von Textverarbeitungs-Programmen (TUSTEP) Read more »

Reledmac, Maïeul Rouquette (ed.), 1987-2019. https://ctan.org/pkg/reledmac (Last Accessed: 21.07.2019). Reviewed by Andrew N. J. Dunning (Bodleian Library, University of Oxford), andrew.dunning@bodleian.ox.ac.uk. || Abstract Reledmac, an open-source package for the LaTeX typesetting system, offers a reliable method to arrange text on …

Reledmac. Typesetting technology-independent critical editions with LaTeX Read more »

Omeka Classic, Elina Leblanc (ed.), 2019. https://omeka.org/classic/ (Last Accessed: 18.12.2019). Reviewed by Elina Leblanc (Université Grenoble Alpes), elina.leblanc@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr. || Abstract This review focuses on Omeka, an open-source Content Management System (CMS), which has been specifically designed for the management and …

Omeka Classic. Un environnement de recherche pour les éditions scientifiques numériques Read more »

Juxta Web Service, NINES, Performant Software, Gregor Middell, Ronald Dekker (ed.), 2009. http://juxtacommons.org/; LERA, Marcus Pöckelmann (ed.), 2015. http://lera.uzi.uni-halle.de/; Variance Viewer, Nico Balbach (ed.), 2018. http://variance-viewer.informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de/Variance-Viewer/ (Last Accessed: 20.12.2019). Reviewed by Torsten Roeder (Leopoldina), torsten.roeder@leopoldina.org. || Abstract The review presents …

Juxta Web Service, LERA, and Variance Viewer. Web based collation tools for TEI Read more »

ediarum, Stefan Dumont, Martin Fechner, Sascha Grabsch (ed.), 2018. http://www.bbaw.de/telota/software/ediarum (Last Accessed: 15.10.2019). Reviewed by Andreas Mertgens (University of Cologne), a.mertgens@uni-koeln.de. || Abstract ediarum.DB, ediarum.BASE.edit and ediarum.REGISTER.edit are the three currently released modules of the ediarum editing environment developed by …

Ediarum. A toolbox for editors and developers Read more »

EMA – Erich Mendelsohn Archiv. Der Briefwechsel von Erich und Luise Mendelsohn 1910–1953, Andreas Bienert, Wim de Wit (ed.), 2010–2014. http://ema.smb.museum (Last Accessed: 14.01.2019). Reviewed by Anna Busch (Theodor-Fontane-Archiv, Universität Potsdam), annabusch@uni-potsdam.de. || Abstract The Erich Mendelsohn Archiv (EMA), which …

Erich Mendelsohn Archiv (EMA) Read more »

Mozart Briefe und Dokumente — Online-Edition, Stiftung Mozarteum Salzburg und Packard Humanities Institute (ed.), 2006. http://dme.mozarteum.at/DME/main/cms.php?tid=110&sec=briefe&l= (Last Accessed: 07.05.2018). Reviewed by Maja Hartwig (Independent Scholar), maja.hartwig@gmail.com. || Abstract The Salzburg Mozarteum Foundation in cooperation with the Packard Humanities Institute, Los …

Mozart Briefe und Dokumente – Online Edition Read more »

P. S. Post Scriptum, CLUL (ed.), 2014. http://ps.clul.ul.pt (Last Accessed: 22.01.2019). Reviewed by Ulrike Henny-Krahmer (Universität Würzburg), ulrike.henny (at) uni-wuerzburg.de. || Abstract The project P. S. Post Scriptum (2012–2017) was aimed at the collection, edition, and analysis of Spanish and Portuguese private …

Bridging edition and corpus: a review of P. S. Post Scriptum: A Digital Archive of Ordinary Writing (Early Modern Portugal and Spain) Read more »