Alfred Escher-Briefedition, Joseph Jung (ed.), 2015. https://www.briefedition.alfred-escher.ch/ (Last Accessed: 22.05.2018). Reviewed by Dominik Kasper (Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur Mainz), dominik.kasper (at) adwmainz.de. || Abstract Based on letters from politician and industrialist Alfred Escher (1819–1882), an important protagonist of …

Rezension der „Alfred-Escher-Briefedition“ Read more »

Mark Twain’s Letters, 1853–1880, Edgar Marquess Branch, Michael B. Frank, Kenneth M. Sanderson, Harriet Elinor Smith, Richard Bucci, Victor Fischer, Lin Salamo, Sharon K. Goetz (ed.), 1988-2010. http://www.marktwainproject.org/xtf/search?category=letters;rmode=landing_letters;style=mtp (Last Accessed: 12.01.2018). Reviewed by Elise Hanrahan (Freie Universität Berlin), hanrahan.elise@gmail.com. || …

Review of Mark Twain’s Letters, 1853–1880 of the Mark Twain Project Online Read more »

  InterCorp, Alexandr Rosen, Martin Vavřín, Adrian Zasina (ed.), 2008-2017. http://www.korpus.cz/ (Last Accessed: 09.03.2018). Reviewed by Agnes Kim (Institut für Slawistik, Universität Wien), agnes.kim (at) univie.ac.at . || Abstract This review describes and evaluates the InterCorp, a multilingual parallel corpus …

InterCorp – Ein mehrsprachiges Parallelkorpus des Tschechischen Nationalkorpus (Český národní korpus) Read more »

Papyri.info, Joshua Sosin (ed.), 2010. http://papyri.info (Last Accessed: 23.10.2018). Reviewed by Lucia Vannini (Institute of Classical Studies), lucia.vannini (at) postgrad.sas.ac.uk. || Abstract Papyri.info, made available by the Duke University, is a text collection of over 50,000 documentary papyri, i.e., Greek …

Review of Papyri.info Read more »

Shakespeare Corpus: ShakespearePlaysPlus, Mike Scott (ed.), 2006. http://lexically.net/wordsmith/support/shakespeare.html (Last Accessed: 03.07.2018). Reviewed by Katharina Mahler (CCeH, University of Cologne), english.textworks (at) gmail.com. || Abstract ShakespearePlaysPlus is a freely available digital text corpus of William Shakespeare’s plays. The 37 plays were …

Review of “ShakespearePlaysPlus Text Corpus” Read more »

CORLEC, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (ed.), 1992. http://www.lllf.uam.es/ESP/Corlec.html (Last Accessed: 30.04.2018). Reviewed by Katrin Betz (Universität Bamberg), katrin.betz (at) uni-bamberg.de. || Abstract In this paper we review the „Corpus Oral de Referencia de la Lengua Española Contempóranea“. This corpus is …

Rezension des „Corpus Oral de Referencia de la Lengua Española Contempóranea“ Read more »

Europarl, Philipp Koehn (ed.), 2001-2012. http://www.statmt.org/europarl/ (Last Accessed: 19.01.2018). Reviewed by Claes Neuefeind (Institute for Digital Humanities, University of Cologne), c.neuefeind (at) uni-koeln.de. || Abstract The Europarl corpus, short for „European Parliament Proceedings Parallel Corpus 1996-2011“, is provided by the …

Rezension von Europarl Read more »

Wikisource (deutsch), Wikimedia Foundation (ed.), 2003-2018. https://de.wikisource.org (Last Accessed: 13.02.2018). Reviewed by Susanne Haaf (Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities), haaf@bbaw.de. || Abstract The German Wikisource project evolved from a multilingual Wikimedia venture for the digitization of historical text sources. …

Rezension der Deutschsprachigen Wikisource Read more »