Articles tagged 'Transcription'

The 1641 Depositions

1641 Depositions, Jane Ohlmeyer, Thomas Bartlett, Micheál Ó Siochrú, John Morrill (ed.), 2010. http://1641.tcd.ie (Last Accessed: 01.02.2017). Reviewed by Walter Scholger (University of Graz), walter.scholger (at) uni-graz.at. || Abstract This paper reviews the digital edition of the 1641 Depositions, a

Tagged with: , , , ,

Paul Klee – Bildnerische Form- und Gestaltungslehre

Paul Klee – Bildnerische Form- und Gestaltungslehre, Fabienne Eggelhöfer; Marianne Keller Tschirren (ed.), 2012. http://www.kleegestaltungslehre.zpk.org (Last Accessed: 04.03.2016). Reviewed by Martina Scholger (Centre for Information Modelling – Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities, University of Graz). martina.scholger (at) uni-graz.at || Abstract

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

Welscher Gast digital

Welscher Gast digital, Thomasin-Projekt (ed.), 2011-2016. http://digi.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/wgd/ (Last Accessed: 23.05.2016). Reviewed by Helmut W. Klug (ZIM-ACDH, Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz). helmut.klug (at) uni-graz.at || Abstract This review discusses the Digital Scholarly Edition Welscher Gast digital that is conducted as part of the

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Processing Dante’s Commedia: From Sanguineti’s Edition to Digital Tools

Dante Alighieri Commedia A Digital Edition, Prue Shaw (ed.), 2010. http://sd-editions.com/AnaAdditional/commediaonline/home.html (Last Accessed: 15.10.2015). Reviewed by Elena Spadini (Huygens ING – DiXiT). elena.spadini (at) huygens.knaw.nl || Abstract The Commedia project aims to investigate the manuscript transmission of the poem, using

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Melville’s Marginalia Online

Melville’s Marginalia Online, Steven Olsen-Smith; Peter Norberg; Dennis C. Marnon (ed.), 2008. http://melvillesmarginalia.org/front.php (Last Accessed: 14.10.2015). Reviewed by Elli Bleeker (University of Antwerp). elli.bleeker (at) uantwerpen.be || Abstract This review discusses Melville’s Marginalia Online, a digital edition and online catalogue

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Der Zürcher Sommer 1968: Die digitale Edition

Der Zürcher Sommer 1968: Die digitale Edition, Angelika Linke, Joachim Scharloth (ed.), 2008. https://www.uzh.ch/cosmov/edition/ssl-dir/V4/ (Last Accessed: 16.11.2014). Reviewed by Friederike Wein (Freie Universität Berlin). friederike.wein (at) fu-berlin.de || Abstract Der Zürcher Sommer 1968 is a digital edition of the events

Tagged with: , , , , ,

The Fleischmann Diaries

The Fleischmann Diaries, Roísín O’Brien (ed.), 2012. http://fleischmanndiaries.ucc.ie/ (Last Accessed: 28.11.2014). Reviewed by Merisa A. Martinez (University of Borås). Merisa.Martinez (at) gmail.com || Abstract This is a review of the Fleischmann Diaries Online Archive, a digitisation project including a transcription

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,

Codex Sinaiticus

Codex Sinaiticus, British Library et al. (ed.), 2008. http://www.codex-sinaiticus.net (Last Accessed: 24.05.2014). Reviewed by Markus Schnöpf (Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften). schnoepf (at) i-d-e.de || Abstract Much effort was put into the digital edition of the Codex Sinaiticus, one of the

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Meta

Published: Oct 2016